Motion 110

We need your help. Nine MPs can determine the fate of our motion. I need you to write to the nine Liberal MPs that sit on the Human Resources Committee and urge them to support M-110 (and please don’t forget to copy me in your email at blake.richards@parl.gc.ca):

Dear HUMA committee members,

Motion 110, introduced by MP Blake Richards, will go a long way to show greater support and compassion towards parents who have suffered the loss of an infant child. Every year, thousands of Canadian families are affected by this, from coast to coast.

You have the power to make a difference in the lives of so many grieving parents.

Please do everything you can to urge your government to support Motion 110.

Sincerely,

*Your name*

Please send your email to the following MPs:

Bryan May (Committee Chair), Cambridge (Ontario) – bryan.may@parl.gc.ca

Rodger Cuzner, Cape Breton—Canso (Nova Scotia) – rodger.cuzner@parl.gc.ca

Mona Fortier, Ottawa—Vanier (Ontario) – mona.fortier@parl.gc.ca

Stephane Lauzon, Argenteuil—La Petite-Nation (Quebec) – stephane.lauzon@parl.gc.ca

Wayne Long, Saint John—Rothesay (New Brunswick) – wayne.long@parl.gc.ca

Robert J. Morrisey, Egmont (PEI) – robert.morrisey@parl.gc.ca

Ramesh Sangha, Brampton Centre (Ontario) – Ramesh.sangha@parl.gc.ca

Dan Ruimy, Pitt Meadows—Maple Ridge (BC) – dan.ruimy@parl.gc.ca

Adam Vaughan, Spadina—Fort York (Ontario) – adam.vaughan@parl.gc.ca

Other Useful links

Text of Motion 110
Information on Motion 110
Write to Your Member of Parliament
Sign to Support Motion 110
Petition to the House of Commons